motofan logo
4 страниц V  1 2 3 > »         
> 

Motorola V220 firmware

malek79
сообщение 29.12.2023, 18:03


Интересующийся
**

Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 43
Регистрация: 16.6.2023
Пользователь №: 254 009
Модель телефона: Razr² V8

Рейтинг: 0



Hello!

I have a Motorola V220 and would like to do the following:

1. Update the software. The installed version is: R364_G_0B.D1.09R. It is also branded by O2 Germany. Is there any safe firmware to use? Will it remove the branding too?

2. I would like to extract the system ringtones. Is that somehow possible?

Thank you very much!
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
EXL
сообщение 30.12.2023, 4:09


Rock The Microphone
********

Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 2 834
Регистрация: 12.5.2007
Из: г. Новосибирск
Пользователь №: 134 652
Модель телефона: XT894 / XT897
Прошивка: Различные


Настроение:
null



Рейтинг: 4593



Hi there!

Fortunately, the Motorola V220 is quite difficult to brick or SIM-lock it unlike the RAZR2 V8, so here is the answers.

Прикрепленное изображение

1. It is strongly recommended to dump the entire memory chip using Flash&Backup 3 before any flashing actions.

Прикрепленное изображение

2. You need to dump CG2 flex separately to get the ringtones. Just open dumped CG2 in the FlexParser04 program to unpack it.

3. The most new and stable firmware for V220 are 2.23R and 2.2FR:

3.1. R365_G_0B.D2.23R
3.2. R365_G_0B.D2.2FR

These firmwares are clean so any carrier's branding will be purged after flashing. It is best to flash your V220 using the RSD Lite 3.8 flashing tool.

All the programs and tools that I mentioned in this post are available in a Windows XP virtual machine image which can be downloaded in this thread:
Образы виртуальных машин для телефонов Motorola

Good Luck!
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
malek79
сообщение 30.12.2023, 12:43


Интересующийся
**

Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 43
Регистрация: 16.6.2023
Пользователь №: 254 009
Модель телефона: Razr² V8

Рейтинг: 0



@EXL

Thank you very much for your support!

Everything was successful!

Now I would like to add/change the following after flash:

1. Can I use the previous boot sound and animation? Will that work?
2. Can I send the games from the previous flash file to the phone?
3. Are there more language packs?

Thank you again in advance!
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
malek79
сообщение 30.12.2023, 12:59


Интересующийся
**

Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 43
Регистрация: 16.6.2023
Пользователь №: 254 009
Модель телефона: Razr² V8

Рейтинг: 0



By the way,

I also noticed after flashing both V8 and V220 that there is 1 missing call icon all the time. Is there any way to remove it?
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
EXL
сообщение 30.12.2023, 13:50


Rock The Microphone
********

Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 2 834
Регистрация: 12.5.2007
Из: г. Новосибирск
Пользователь №: 134 652
Модель телефона: XT894 / XT897
Прошивка: Различные


Настроение:
null



Рейтинг: 4593



malek79,
1. You can change the "boot splash" via hacking firmware (bypass RSA sign + replace boot splash patch) and "boot animation" using SEEM edition but it is not trivial. I recommend leaving the standard animation with color bubbles because all Motorola phones on P2K platform turned on this way smile.gif

2. Yes. Just install these Java games from "kjava" folder of your previously unpacked CG2 using Moto Midlet Manager program.

3. Yes.
3.1. Check out languages list description here: Motorola Language Packs Description 2007
3.2. Find the firmware for V220 with the required LangPack version here: https://firmware.center/firmware/Motorola/V...C%20RSD%20Lite/
3.3. Flash only CG4 (LangPack) code group of downloaded firmware using Flash&Backup 3 program.

Цитата(malek79 @ Сегодня, 19:59)
* I also noticed after flashing both V8 and V220 that there is 1 missing call icon all the time. Is there any way to remove it?

It is not missing call but "active line" icon. Yes, you can hide it using SEEMs editing by P2KTools VS or P2K Advance Editor programs.

Прикрепленное изображение

Just untick this option there.
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
malek79
сообщение 30.12.2023, 14:04


Интересующийся
**

Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 43
Регистрация: 16.6.2023
Пользователь №: 254 009
Модель телефона: Razr² V8

Рейтинг: 0



Thank you again!

Does the boot splash changing also applies to changing the sound? Is changing the sound also the same?
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
malek79
сообщение 30.12.2023, 14:28


Интересующийся
**

Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 43
Регистрация: 16.6.2023
Пользователь №: 254 009
Модель телефона: Razr² V8

Рейтинг: 0



I also tried the MIDlet Manager (v0.62.1YEAR and 0.85.2YEARS). They both show "Unsupported phone. Can't continue.".
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
EXL
сообщение 30.12.2023, 14:32


Rock The Microphone
********

Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 2 834
Регистрация: 12.5.2007
Из: г. Новосибирск
Пользователь №: 134 652
Модель телефона: XT894 / XT897
Прошивка: Различные


Настроение:
null



Рейтинг: 4593



malek79,
You can customize WakeUp & GoodBye media in the P2K Advanced Editor.

Прикрепленное изображение

Run P2K Advanced Editor when P2K Tools VS is active then click "Connect in P2K mode" button.

IIRC, you can even change boot splash there but only "Blue" and "Original" variants available. Try to activate "Blue" instead of "Original", perhaps this is old boot splash from previous firmware.
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
EXL
сообщение 30.12.2023, 14:38


Rock The Microphone
********

Группа: Администраторы
Сообщений: 2 834
Регистрация: 12.5.2007
Из: г. Новосибирск
Пользователь №: 134 652
Модель телефона: XT894 / XT897
Прошивка: Различные


Настроение:
null



Рейтинг: 4593



Цитата(malek79 @ Сегодня, 21:28)
* I also tried the MIDlet Manager (v0.62.1YEAR and 0.85.2YEARS). They both show "Unsupported phone. Can't continue.".

Hmm, that's strange.

Are you currently using the R365 platform not R364? 0.85.2YEARS supports only R365 by default.
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить
malek79
сообщение 30.12.2023, 14:39


Интересующийся
**

Группа: Пользователи
Сообщений: 43
Регистрация: 16.6.2023
Пользователь №: 254 009
Модель телефона: Razr² V8

Рейтинг: 0



Yeah, I am on R365. I have also checked this in the bootloader.
Юзер вышелВ друзьяВизиткаП/Я
К началу страницы
+Ответить

4 страниц V  1 2 3 > » 
Ответ в темуСоздание новой темы
1 чел. читают эту тему (гостей: 1, скрытых пользователей: 0)
Пользователей: 0

 



Текстовая версия Сейчас: 24.2.2024, 12:29

Форум живёт: